JK Rowling Announces Four NEW Harry Potter e-Books Are Being Released Next Month!

It's the news all HP fans have been waiting for!
JK Rowling Announces Four NEW Harry Potter e-Books Are Being Released Next Month!

This is the news that Harry Potter fans all over the world have been waiting for! The wonderful author of Harry Potter, JK Rowling has announced she is releasing a new set of four e-books!

It has been announced that there will be a mini series of four new non-fiction stories centred around lessons in the wizarding world, and will give readers an insight into the Potter folklore and magic at the heart of Harry Potter.

They’re designed to focus on specific Hogwarts lessons, including Divination, Herbology and Defence Against the Dark Arts.

The news has been announced today by Pottermore, a website where JK Rowling shares all things Harry Potter.

Pottermore say the books are a "chance to absorb the colourful characters and curious incidents of the real history of magic in a more compact form - perfect for the train or whatever Muggle transport you prefer".

The stories are inspired from an e-book that accompanied a British Library exhibition, called Harry Potter - A History of Magic. The books will also feature notes, manuscript pages and sketches, that were part of the original exhibition.

The first two books – A Journey Through Charms and Defence Against the Dark Arts and A Journey Through Potions and Herbology – will be released on 27 June.

A Journey Through Divination and Astronomy and A Journey Through Care of Magical Creatures are expected to follow soon after.

I am so excited to get stuck into this new series, after being a Harry Potter fan for 20 years it is high time I revisit the wizarding world!

Image credit: Pottermore

Sign up for our newsletter

Get more deals from playpennies with our daily newsletter

By clicking "sign up", you confirm that you agree to our privacy policy & consent to receiving marketing emails.


Reply to